Owere Owor Asoka has retained the Morwa Sule clan chief seat which he has been holding for the last 19 years.

Speaking to East Fm during a phone interview the Tieng Adhola Electoral Commission Chairman Owor Jag’ Adrian said the elections that were conducted over the weekend in the 24 clan sub counties ended with Asoka garnering 1,722 votes beating his rival Okoth Ogola the former Inspector General of Police (IGP) who garnered 903.

Asoka initially emerged winner in the first elections held on 24th June last year but it was cancelled by the Tieng Adhola legal team sighting election malpractices and ordered for fresh elections.

By Okoth Olunga

Leave a Comment